

The Coppice Primary School and Nursery

Trustee Responsibilities - 2024-25 Academic Year

As at: 31 Oct 2024

Board of Trustees





Mrs Kathryn Byng Chair of the Board

Co-opted Trustee



Mrs Kim Green Vice-Chair

Co-opted Trustee



Mr William Hutt
Chief Accounting
Officer

Headteacher



Mr Max Field MBE, JP

Co-Opted Trustee

Mr Jack Stables

Parent Trustee

Miss Hannah Keogh

Co-Opted Trustee

Mrs Sarah Hughes

Parent Trustee

Mrs Sam Carr

Co-Opted Trustee

Mrs Bethany Reid

Parent Trustee

Board of Trustees (continued)



Mr Callum McGarry

Associate Trustee



Mrs Lindsey Ashwell

Associate Trustee



Mr Richard Mace

Associate Trustee

Mr Dave Webster

Chief Financial Officer (Interim)

Associate Trustee

Note 1: Associate Trustees are not members of the Full Trustee Board and do not have voting rights

Name	Term Start	Term End	PPF	CUR	B&G	Trustee Areas of Responsibility
Mrs K. Byng	Nov 2015	Aug 2026	√			Safeguarding, Pupil Premium & LAC, SEND & Thrive, Curriculum & Assessment, Whole School
Mrs K Green	Nov 2018	Sep 2026	1	1		Religious Education, PSHE, Year 5
Mr W. Hutt	Sep 2021	-	Chair		Chair	
Mr M. Field MBE JP	Nov 1978	Aug 2026			1	School Council, Forest School, PE, Year 3
Miss H. Keogh	Oct 2022	Oct 2026		1		Art, Music, History, Year 4
Mrs S. Hughes	Oct 2022	Oct 2026	1			Mathematics, Computing, Year 2
Mr J. Stables	Oct 2022	Oct 2026		1	1	Science, Design & Technology, Year 1
Mrs B. Reid	Nov 2023	Nov 2027		1		Modern Foreign Languages, EYFS (Nursery & Reception)
Mrs S. Carr	May 2024	May 2028		1		English (inc. Phonics), Geography, Year 6
Mr C. McGarry	Mar 2022	-		1		
Mrs L. Ashwell	Jun 2021	-		Chair		
Mr R. Mace	Sep 2014	-			1	
Mr D. Webster	Feb 2023	-	1		1	

Trustee Resignations in Academic Year



The following Trustees have resigned during the prior and current Academic Year:

2023/24

- Mr C McGarry (28 November 2023)
- Mr D Monk (11 March 2024)

2024/25

None